The department of Political Science involves in imparting teaching-learning activities in Political Science at under-graduate level at present. Moreover, the department involves in other academic, extension and research related activities in the fields of Political Science. The department also runs its different academic activities through inter-disciplinary approach. The Gandhian Study Centre and Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Study Centre of the college are run by department of Political Science under UGC sponsored EPOCH programme.

The Department of Political Science offers the following Courses:

  • 1) B.A. Major Course in Political Science.
  • 2) B.A. General Course in Political Science.
  • 3) B.A. Non-Major Course in Political Science.

Intake Capacity

  • B.A. (Major) : 30

Department Wall Megazine


Projects & Research

Minor Research Project

  • Projects Completed : 6 (Six)

Faculty Profiles

Dr. Upen Konch, Assistant Professor & HOD
M.A.   M. Phil   Ph.D
Publications: Not Available
   (+91) 9954633474

Mr. Ajay Kumar Patir, Assistant Professor
Publications: Not Available
  (+91) 9954572295

Mr. Talukya-Gogoi, Assistant Professor
M.A.   M. Phil
Publications: Not Available
  (+91) 9435962158

Assistant Professor

Publications: Not Available

Teacher Login