The department of Physics offers programme in Physics at under-graduate level at present. The department also involves in other academic, research and extension activities. The two Automatic Weather Stations of the college sponsored by Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) and Assam Science Technology and Environment Council (ASTEC) as well as Department of Science and Technology, Government of Assam are under the supervision of the department of Physics.

The Department of Physics offers the following Courses:

  • 1) B.Sc. Major Course in Physics.
  • 2) B.Sc. General Course in Physics.
  • 3) B.Sc. Non-Major Course in Physics

Intake Capacity

  • B.Sc. (Major) : 20

Department Wall Megazine

  • WAVE

Faculty Profiles

Mr. Kumud Bora, Associate Professor & HOD
Individual Profile  Click here
   (+91) 9435387274

Mr. Madhujya Gogoi, Assistant Professor
Individual Profile  Click here
  (+91) 9435812615

Mr. Amar Jyoti Saikia, Assistant Professor
Individual Profile  Click here
  (+91) 8486161460

Teacher Login